To determine your target CPC, it is best to use the following formulas.
Before you start calculating, however, you should determine your expected click-through rate. This indicates, as a percentage, how many users who saw the ad clicked. A CTR of around 1.5 to 2% is normal.
But: This also depends heavily on the industry! Some products are profitable even with a luxembourg phone number data CTR of 0.8%. Therefore, the following applies: collect historical data from your ads and determine your CTR based on that!
To finally calculate your CPC, you first multiply your expected CTR by the number of impressions (remember: number of impressions = target audience * frequency).
This results in the expected clicks.
CTR*Impressions = Klicks
Assuming our CTR is 1.6, we multiply it by the impressions.
1.6% * 810,000 = 12,960 clicks
Now you can use this number of clicks to calculate approximately how high your CPC will be.
To do this, we divide our budget by the clicks.
Also:
4.050€ : 12.960 = 0,31 €
Our expected CPC is around 31 cents. This gives you a good indication of whether your ads are being delivered at a reasonable price.
Calculate the cost per click (CPC)
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